Asked, “As businesswomen, do you ever suffer in your workplace?” They replied:

Asked, “As businesswomen, do you ever suffer in your workplace?” They replied:

I am a Marketing Manager: I was told I earned my position because of my beautiful face. And, that I should get married as soon as possible. Also, if I wanted to get a promotion, I would have to give up having a baby for three years. Or else, just hand in my resignation and take care of my baby at home. I would hear snide remarks like, “Women drivers are dangerous on the road,” or “Who are you trying to seduce with such a low neckline?”

I am a Financial Manager: I asked my staff to revise a report seven or eight times because I wanted to give them a chance to correct their mistakes. It has no relation to my menstruation cycle or my sexual life.

I am a taxi driver: When customers order my car and see my profile photo, they cancel their orders. Maybe they think it is too dangerous for a woman to be driving?

I am an office worker: Once, a condom dropped out of my handbag. I picked it up immediately, but I can still hear my colleagues saying I’m a promiscuous girl. The truth is that I only have one because of how often I get sexually assaulted. I’m just trying to protect myself.

Despite suffering so much criticism, I have proved to everyone that I can be successful. I hope that all women can live life to the fullest. We all have the right to make our lives amazing!

Written by Valentina Tu

One thought on “Asked, “As businesswomen, do you ever suffer in your workplace?” They replied:

Leave a Reply

